crazy doctor

Use the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM-5) to Determine Your Medical Specialty

  • 1.2K

crazy doctorOn October 1, 2015, physicians must transition from using ICD-9 codes to using ICD-10 codes. According to the American Psychiatric Association, the new and improved DSM-5 “contains all of the information needed to assign HIPAA-compliant, valid ICD-10-CM codes to the psychiatric diagnoses that you make for your patients.”

Having trouble remembering the various conditions and disorders?

Here is a handy guide to the DSM-5 psychiatric diagnoses, and their corresponding medical specialty.


  • Show Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

comment *

  • name *

  • email *

  • website *

You May Also Like

Obstetrician Preferred to be Called ‘Vagician’

11.1KShares TARNIHONNOK, MD – Local OB/GYN or self proclaimed vagician, Dr. Fredrick Schmidt, refuses to ...